

ABOUT THE



LIFELONG LEARNERS. LIFE-CHANGING ADVENTURES.

Inspired teaching is often what makes the difference between a child who merely attends school and one who truly enjoys learning. It is in this spirit that St. Francis Episcopal School established the Sarah W. Woolrich Fund for Faculty. Named for our school's remarkable first principal, the fund is designed to enhance the educational experience of our students by first expanding the horizons of our faculty.

Woolrich Committee

GENNA EVANS '90, CHAIR

Megan Able • Alexy Aviles • Christina Blackwell '95 Linda Elder • Leanne Gotcher '00 • Stephanie Kalamaras Chad Knesek • Alison Plumhoff • Jennifer Rosser Jen Wallis • Lindsay Ward





2021-22 SARAH W. WOOLRICH FUND FOR FACULTY

Award Recipients

Mary Armintor Kindergarten Faculty – Italy

Bill Black Upper School History Faculty - Great Britain

> **Emily Hughes** Primary II Faculty – Mexico

Chad Knesek Middle School History Faculty - Eastern Germany and Western Czechia

Skyler Sinclair Primary School Performing Arts Faculty – Piano

> Jared Staller Upper School Faculty - Texas Coast

2022-23